People - Department of Philosophy, University of Santo Tomas

Go to content

Main menu:

People




Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Karol Wojtyla, Martin Buber, Phenomenology, Existentialism
Email: jove.jim.aguas@ust.edu.ph, jovejim24@gmail.com



Gian Carla Agbisit
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Jean Baudrillard, Postmodernism
Email: gian.carla.agbisit@ust.edu.ph, giancarlaagbisit@gmail.com



Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Emmanuel Levinas, Phenomenology, Existentialism
Email: fleurdeliz.albela@ust.edu.ph, fleuraltez@gmail.com



Marc Aldous Baccay
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Maurice Merleau-Ponty, Phenomenology, Existentialism
Email: marc.aldous.baccay@ust.edu.ph, mcbaccay79@gmail.com



Paolo A. Bolaños (Department Chair and Graduate Program Lead)
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (Brock, Canada), PhD (Macquarie, Australia)
AOS: Friedrich Nietzsche, Theodor Adorno, Critical Theory, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: paolo.bolanos@ust.edu.ph, pabolanos@ust.edu.ph



Degrees: AB (Sto. Domingo), MA (Ateneo de Manila), PhD (UST)
AOS: Thomas Aquinas, Alasdair MacIntyre, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: jovito.carino@ust.edu.ph, jovitovc@gmail.com



Franz Giuseppe F. Cortez
Degrees: AB (Christ the King Seminary), MA (Christ the King Seminary), PhD (UST)
AOS: Paulo Freire, Filipino Philosophy, Critical Business Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: franz.giuseppe.cortez@ust.edu.ph, fgfcortez@yahoo.com.ph



Emmanuel C. De Leon
Degrees: AB (St. Augustine Seminary), MA (UST)
AOS: Martin Heidegger, Philosophy of Pluralism, Filipino Philosophy
Email: emmanuel.deleon@ust.edu.ph, emmandeleon0714@yahoo.com



Darlene O. Demandante (on study leave, Macquarie University, Australia)
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Jacques Lacan, Jacques Ranciere, Psychoanalysis
Email: darlene.demandante@ust.edu.ph, darls2k@yahoo.com



Degrees: AB (Notre Dame of Marbel), MA (Ateneo de Manila), PhD (UST)
AOS: Hans-Georg Gadamer, Philosophy of Information Technology
Email: oscar.diamante@ust.edu.ph, o_diamante@yahoo.com



Emmanuel Domingo
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UP)
AOS:
Email: emmanuel.domingo@ust.edu.ph



Emerito Gonzales
Degrees: AB (UST), PhL (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Cosmology, Philosophy of Science
Email: emerito.gonzales@ust.edu.ph, emeritus2209@yahoo.com.ph
 


Degrees: AB (UST), MLT (DLSU), MA (Candidate, UST)
AOS: Philosophy of Education, Bioethics
Email: john.vincent.ignacio@ust.edu.ph, jv_ignacio@yahoo.com



Allan Joseph R. Maglalang
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Richard Rorty, Pragmatism
Email: allan.joseph.maglalang@ust.edu.ph, allanjoseph.maglalang@gmail.com



Marella Ada Mancenido-Bolaños
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Existentialism, Philosophy for Children
Email: marella.ada.bolanos@ust.edu.ph, marella_ada@yahoo.com



Peter Emmanuel A. Mara (on study leave, Université de Toulouse, France)
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST)
AOS: Karol Wojtyla, Henri Bergson, Phenomenology
Email: peter.emmanuel.mara@ust.edu.ph, peteremmanuelmara@yahoo.com.ph



Rhochie Matienzo
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Soren Kierkegaard, Existentialism
Email: rhochie.matienzo@ust.edu.ph, rmatienzo0818@yahoo.com



Degrees: AB (Adamson), MBA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Allan Gewirth, Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: robert.montana@ust.edu.ph, robert_asuncion_montana@yahoo.com



Ian Raymond B. Pacquing
Degrees: AB (San Pablo Seminary), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Erich Fromm, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: ian.raymond.pacquing@ust.edu.ph, alakibo@yahoo.com.hk



Roland Theuas D. Pada
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Jacques Derrida, Martin Heidegger, Axel Honneth, Critical Theory
Email: roland.theuas.pada@ust.edu.ph, arkaine13@gmail.com



Marciana Agnes Ponsaran
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Philosophy of Science, the Ethics of Nanotechnology
Email: marciana.agnes.ponsaran@ust.edu.ph, mgponsaran@ust.edu.ph



Raniel Reyes
Degrees: AB (PUP), MA (Christ the King Seminary), PhD (Candidate, UST)
AOS: Friedrich Nietzsche, Gilles Deleuze, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: raniel.reyes@ust.edu.ph, ranielreyes83@yahoo.com



Reynaldo Reyes
Degrees: AB (Sto. Domingo), MA (UST)
AOS: Thomas Aquinas, Thomistic Metaphysics, Medieval Philosophy
Email: reynaldo.reyes@ust.edu.ph, reybless@yahoo.com



Rene Tadle
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (Candidate, UST)
AOS: Richard Rorty, Paulo Freire, Philosophy of Education
Email: rene.tadle@ust.edu.ph, rltadle@gmail.com



Mark Laouie O. Usal
Degrees: AB (San Pablo Seminary), MA (UST)
AOS: Karol Wojtyla, Phenomenology
Email: mark.laouie.usal@ust.edu.ph, marklaouieusal@yahoo.com



Michael Anthony Vasco (Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Letters)
Degrees: AB (UST), MA (UST), PhD (UST)
AOS: Indian Philosophy, John Rawls, Phenomenology, Social and Political Philosophy
Email: michael.anthony.vasco@ust.edu.ph, mvasco_phd@yahoo.com
Copyright © Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Letters, University of Santo Tomas. philosophy.ust.edu.ph. All rights reserved 2017
Back to content | Back to main menu